About Us

San Diego Brighter Daycare is a home-based day care provider offering child care for infants aged 8 months to 2 years and toddler aged 2 year to 3 years and preschooler aged 3 years to 5 years. We realize your baby is precious to you and he/she is precious to us as well. We offer a loving, nurturing environment in which infants have opportunities to play and develop cognitive and motor skills under the watchful eye of a skilled caregiver.

 

Our philosophy is that each child is like a seed; the sun provides warmth, the rain provides water and the soil provides the nutrients to feed and nurture each seed, thereby cultivating the seed into its potential bloom, and we believe in providing the nourishing and responsive environment to cultivate fulfillment of each child’s individual qualities and abilities, and then marveling as they bloom. Our dedicated staff and directors believe that children, their families, and society all benefit from a high quality early childhood program in conjunction with friendly surrounding, and that there is a critical link between a child’s early experiences and later successes in life.

Hours of Operation
We are open Mon - Friday 7:00AM to 5:30PM
​We are closed on following holidays.
  1. Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
     

  2. Monday, February 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
     

  3. Monday, February 17 Washington’s Birthday
     

  4. Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
     

  5. Monday, June 20 Juneteeth
     

  6. Monday, July 4 Independence Day
     

  7. Monday, September 5 Labor Day
     

  8. Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
     

  9. Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
     

  10. Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
     

  11. Friday, November 25 Day After Thanksgiving Day
     

  12. Monday, December 26 Christmas
     

  13. Friday, December 30 New Year Eve